Aberdeen

Toastmaster

Aberdeen, 23 September 2015

This is the first time for me to join the toastmaster meeting near my campus.


Why toastmaster? because simply I want to improve my communication skill in English, and  increase my self confidence. I know  I have many weaknesses and this is the biggest so far and I want to fix it  gradually:)

My first assumption was like: oh my god it will be hard, the meeting will be filled by professional speakers who will not listen your bad communication skill- but literally I’m wrong. they are friendly, and the most important thing: they are a good listener who evaluate your performance.

Then tonight, I make a decision to become their member. 55 pounds for 6 months, and 30 minutes walk at 09 pm alone, are more than worth it to spend for the course activities:)

Well, hopefully I could do it maximally!

Good night! – Aghnia Amalia Septiany

2 thoughts on “Toastmaster

Leave a Reply

